Executive Leadership Team WCCHD Admin Office 
355 Texas Avenue
Round Rock, Texas 78664
[ Email ]

Executive Leadership Team

Caroline Hilbert3 Nancy Ejuma3 Amanda Norwood3
Executive Director Deputy Director Medical Director/Health Authority
Caroline Hilbert, M.D., M.P.H. Nancy Ejuma, PhD, MBA Amanda Norwood, DO

Dr. Caroline Hilbert serves as the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Williamson County and Cities Health District (WCCHD). The Executive Director ensures that all WCCHD programs, policies and actions are based on the best available science and are aligned with the Public Health Accreditation Standards. The Executive Director reports to the Williamson County Board of Health. The Deputy Director serves as the Chief of Operations and is responsible for the management of WCCHD's budget. The Medical Director and Health Authority serves as the Chief of Clinical Services in the agency and is responsible for enforcing state and local public health laws and regulations.

WCCHD Board of HealthThe Williamson County Board of Health is the administrative authority for the Health District. Member Cities and the Williamson County Commissioners Court appoint representatives to serve on the board. Board directors serve without compensation for staggered three-year terms.  The WCCHD Executive Director is an ex-officio non-voting participant member of the Board of Health.